The "Manage Users" page shows all authorized users.
This page allows the Primary Contact or a Company Administrator to create, edit, and delete Users. The "Manage Users" page also has links to control Users' feature permissions and account access, as well as manage Company Administrators.
Creating a New User
Click on the "Add User" button to add a new User.
Editing User Settings
From the “Manage Users” page, click on the Edit icon () for the User you wish to modify.
Changing User Status
There may be times when you would like to remove a User’s access to your accounts without deleting that individual entirely. Perhaps the User is on vacation or medical leave for an extended period of time. You can move that User from an “Active” status to “Inactive” status on the “Edit User” page. The User will not be able to log-in until the Primary Contact or a Company Administrator changes the status back to Active.
Multiple unsuccessful login attempts will cause a User to become locked. The Primary Contact or a Company Administrator can unlock the User so they can once again login. This may be an appropriate time to reset the User's Personal Access Code (PAC) as well, since a forgotten PAC is the most common reason for an account being locked.
Resetting User PAC
If a PAC is forgotten, there are options for resetting it within the “Edit User” page. The reset PAC is temporary. The new user will be required to change it upon initial log-in to the system. The User has only 24 hours to sign into UBBE and change their temporary PAC. If the cut-off is missed, the system will automatically lock the User out.
Primary Contact PAC – any Company Administrator can reset the Primary Contact’s PAC
Company Administrator PAC – any other Company Administrator or the Primary Contact can reset a Company Administrator’s PAC
User PAC – any Company Administrator or the Primary Contact can reset a User’s PAC
If the Primary Contact PAC is forgotten and there is no Company Administrator assigned to the account, the Primary Contact will need to visit a branch to have the PAC reset.
From the “Manage Users” page, click on the Delete icon () for the User you wish to delete. You will receive a confirmation page that verifies your request. The Primary Contact can delete any User or Company Administrator. A Company Administrator can delete any other User or Company Administrator. The Primary Contact cannot be deleted.
Note: Deleting a User will not allow you to review any transactions or records created under that User's name.